Skip to content

introducing Tawnya Smith!

December 4, 2013

Thanks thanks thanks and even more for Misky’s November prompts. We mean it muchly Misky! They began with crossing bridges then ended with (maybe the biggest bridge of all) the contents of a day-dreaming mind! Job well done.

 
For December we would like to introduce Tawnya as the newest member of our WWP prompting team. Haiku, she says guides much of her writing intent, so to that honor a very minor note of my own (most humble and not much of a haiku, however [with a smile] here is…) [neil]

      haiku, so much with so few words
      spoke, yet of myself oft times
      even less


december hareYou know Tawnya Smith perhaps more likely as Yousei Hime from her journal of a poetic rabbit, Shiteki Na Usagi. There she writes of her “poem-coded” secrets with a gentle yet steady gaze, as she also says, The wind blows every day. Every day there is something new. [and yes, careful attention is mandatory to “see”, then describe that “newness” of the world]. Of that observational dedication we can all take home a generous dose. Please join us in saying hello and making Tawnya feel welcome with us here in her new role.

 
~Irene and Neil

6 Comments
  1. December 5, 2013 3:22 am

    Nice to see you here Yousei Hime – Hope to hop to your prompt over the weekend.
    Watching my little grandchildren during the day wears me out. 🙂
    Cheers ~J

  2. December 5, 2013 11:16 am

    My pleasure, and I’m really looking forward to Yousei’s December prompts!

    • December 6, 2013 2:05 am

      What happened to November??? I thought I had more time for my ‘Misky’ prompt story…
      I shall continue it eventually to a more satisfying ending than just leaving you all hanging.
      Busy week this week, though. Might be able to incorporate this weeks WWP prompt into it – for the moment I did a smaller piece.

      Cheers and thanks, Miskly ~ Jules

      • December 6, 2013 4:56 am

        November us history. Onwards! 🙂

  3. December 5, 2013 12:01 pm

    Yes, thank you, Misky~welcome and gratitude to Yousei Hime, too! 🙂

  4. December 5, 2013 3:44 pm

    Hello lovely bunny!

Comments are closed.