Skip to content

introducing Misky!

November 6, 2013

First, our thanks and appreciation to Pamela Sayers for sharing October with us all. She brought us some of the feeling and color of her adopted home in Mexico, concluding with that alternate take on Halloween. Our thanks!

 
Her own self description includes, “She never buys clothing without pockets.” That’s from Marilyn (you know her as Misky) Braendeholm, the newest member of our WWP prompting team. That one inconspicuous statement says something to me about a person well engaged with her world. And it makes me smile! Living in the UK Misky writes, lots, and keeps herself surrounded with flowers, sourdough starter and her Springer Spaniel, Molly. More to say but we’ll allow her to present herself though this coming month of November doing the prompts for us here.
 
Please join us in making Misky feel welcome and say hello as she begins her new relationship with us!

 
~Irene and Neil

24 Comments
  1. November 6, 2013 2:48 am

    Hey Misky! I’m looking forward to your prompts and getting to know more about you.

    • November 6, 2013 3:42 am

      Thanks, Debi. I’m really looking forward to this month also. Glad to have you along for journey. 🙂

  2. November 6, 2013 5:57 am

    Misk! How lovely. I look forward to your prompts.

    m

    • November 6, 2013 7:34 am

      Brill. I hope to see you playing along. Reciprocity and all that palaver.

      • November 7, 2013 7:09 am

        Yeh. You come over and tell that to my brain. I will do my damndest, however.

  3. November 6, 2013 6:47 am

    Three cheers for Misky!!! Rah, Rah, Rah!

    Welcome and thanks in advance!

    • November 6, 2013 7:34 am

      I hope they give you something tasty to chew on for your lovely stories.

    • November 6, 2013 4:14 pm

      rah rah ooh la la

  4. November 6, 2013 7:17 am

    Yea! Miskt!!! Can’t wait!

  5. November 6, 2013 7:51 am

    Welcome, Misky! I look forward to seeing your prompts.

    • November 6, 2013 7:57 am

      And I look forward to reading your response to them, Nicole!

  6. November 6, 2013 1:36 pm

    I love your intro!! I find that very practical…pockets are smart, period. 🙂 Glad to see you’ll be playing-prompts!!

    • November 7, 2013 3:04 am

      Hope to see your lovely poetry linked here this month, Hannah. That would be wonderful!

      • November 7, 2013 11:08 am

        Absolutely!! Thank you for such a nice compliment, Misky!! I was just telling Margo who’d commented that she loves words that we need mugs and hoodie sweatshirts with an “I ♥ Words,” logo on them!!

        • November 7, 2013 11:11 am

          I’ll take a mug, please. 😀

        • November 7, 2013 11:13 am

          :)!! Wouldn’t that be perfect!! I’m tempted to look into this!

          I’m looking forward to your creative prompts…what fun!

  7. November 6, 2013 1:57 pm

    Looking forward to your offerings, Misky.

    Pamela

    • November 7, 2013 3:04 am

      Thanks, Pamela! You’ll be a hard act to follow. 😀

  8. November 6, 2013 8:20 pm

    This should be fun.

  9. November 7, 2013 2:42 am

    Welcome, welcome! What we carry in our pockets speak volumes. Can’t wait to hear about the things you carry!

    • November 7, 2013 3:06 am

      Thank you for the lovely welcome, Karen.

  10. November 9, 2013 8:28 pm

    Hi Misk! I know we are in for a special month.

Comments are closed.