Skip to content

prompt 178 “Meeting Places”

October 10, 2013

kitchen_table1

(Photo courtesy of Wikicommons)

Good morning, dear WWP poets. I really enjoyed reading your poems from my last prompt. Your prompt this week is to write about “meeting places.” One of my favourite places is a small café in the zocalo here, which my husband and I try to go to when time’s allowed, and I also love the parks. But I have to say, high on my list is someone’s kitchen table, as there is comfort and a perfect intimacy in sitting around with family and/or friends simply talking and eating and, of course, there’s the laughter and sometimes tears. However, in the end, it’s the best “meeting place” I can think of.

So, poets, please write about your favourite “meeting place.” I’m looking forward to see what you bring. I’m wishing you all a happy upcoming weekend, which I’m eager for myself.
I’m still behind on reading a couple of you and will get around to doing so this evening. It has been a crazy work week with exams and a touch of the flu has hit me. C’est la vie.

Happy poeming, all!

Pamela

18 Comments
  1. October 10, 2013 4:03 am

    Perhaps to contemplative on a rainy Thursday morning before dawn…
    http://juleslongerstrandsofgems.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/for-we-write-poems-178-the-great-escape/

  2. October 10, 2013 12:35 pm

    Lovers rendezvous; a special “meeting place” with space to breathe!

    http://wojisme.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/meadow-by-the-lake/

    • October 10, 2013 4:58 pm

      Hi Walt, just a side note: hope you’re thinking about submitting to WWP’s anthology. We’d love to have your name lined up with the rest of us.

    • October 11, 2013 7:42 am

      Hi, Walt.

  3. October 10, 2013 2:09 pm

    I’ve been AWOL from so many prompt sites for a while…this prompt combined with another to create this: http://whenwordsescape.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/if-you-close-your-eyes/

    Thank you!

  4. October 10, 2013 6:01 pm

    Hi all. I wasn’t sure I would come up with anything for my own prompt as I am not feeling great with too much work and this darn flu nagging me. Also, I think this is rather contradictory of my prompt. I suppose that is how it goes.

    Pamela

  5. October 11, 2013 5:51 am

    Another rendezvous.

    love’s meditation

  6. October 11, 2013 7:43 am

    More of a memory. Don’t get around much any more

    http://briarcat.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/double-duty/

  7. October 13, 2013 3:52 pm

    Hi everyone. I haven’t been around much. This prompt did not bring me to a physical place: meeting place.

Comments are closed.