Skip to content

your Red Wolf Anthology reminder!

October 7, 2013

the kettle is getting hot, about to boil.  some tea for you?
 
red saysred says, oh the forest is dark and deep and miles to go before I rest. won’t you ease my fears, warm my limbs? a poem would be a cloak just fine and right.
 
wolf sayswolf says, oh the forest is dark and deep and miles to go before I eat. won’t you grant me the mercy of your words? yes, your poems are good to eat.

 
our first we write poems anthology redwolf is near arriving at your front door. remember our submission deadline is November 15th. we invite your participation, your name in lights, ahh… published at last, something to show your family and friends, you are a poet and here’s the ink to say it’s so!
 
our dear staff (mostly who goes by the name Irene) has been working hard to review and format the poems already received. and thank you very much for those! but let’s be kind to her and not ask her to do the final drafting in a deadline rush. so now’s the time. send us your poems for our anthology.
 
please read our submission guidelines before emailing us. remember to include a brief bio too. and if you have friends who used to share poems with us, but not so much recently, maybe they don’t even know. give’em a call, invite them in.
 
and not a “sneak preview”, but having read what’s been submitted and gathered to date – some very fine poem writing going on here! so yes please, join the party with us.
 

      OK folks, that’s the playful point of view. However, really really, this can be a fair amount of work, so if you’re serious about joining the anthology publication – sooner is better than later now. Submissions by the end of October or earliest November will be much appreciated. That’s the message here. OK?

 
oh the forest is dark and deep and we love poems for companionship.
 
yours, neil

6 Comments
  1. October 7, 2013 5:00 am

    I can’t get in. I don’t go through Microsoft. I do my docs in a different program. Can I send and e-mail to someone else?

  2. October 7, 2013 7:13 am

    Thanks for the reminder Neil. I had to send it to Irene.
    Computers… arg. Blessing and curse in the same application!

    • October 7, 2013 9:45 am

      you’re welcome Julies. yes, you got where you needed to be – just an email (however done) to us is all we wanted – and your poems of course. glad to have you with us here. thanks for your perseverance.

      • October 7, 2013 10:23 am

        I have found so many other writing prompts… but I do try and stay faithful to those which I found or found me, first.
        🙂

  3. October 10, 2013 3:50 pm

    Hey guys, bios in third person please.

Comments are closed.