Skip to content

introducing Pamela Sayers

October 1, 2013

First, our thanks and appreciation to Nicole Nicholson for sharing September with us all. Her imagination and prompts were deeply textured and we hope you found something new for yourselves within their play.
 
Joining our prompt team now we’re pleased to welcome Pamela Sayers. Pamela’s poetic voice is also well known here and in the greater poem community. While from New York, she now calls Mexico her home as artist, writer and teacher of English. Her images, her poems, take good measure from the rich color of that culture.
 
October prompts here belong to Pamela. We look forward to yet another new seasoning for WWP. Please do say hello and welcome Pamela as our newest contributing member of our prompting team.

 
~Irene and Neil

8 Comments
  1. October 2, 2013 2:02 am

    Pamela! I really look forward to working from your prompts!

  2. October 2, 2013 4:01 am

    Happy dance! Wonder what you have up your sleeves, Pamela. Rubbing hands in anticipation.

  3. October 2, 2013 5:37 am

    Hi, Pamela. I am excited to see what prompts you’ll challenge us with. Looking forward to it!

  4. October 2, 2013 5:37 am

    Yay, Pamela! I look forward to seeing what you have in store for us.

  5. October 2, 2013 6:45 am

    How wonderful!!!
    So many prompts, so little time.
    At least I’ll get to see you here – looking forward to time well spent with you 🙂

  6. October 2, 2013 3:35 pm

    Thanks everyone. I hope you like my first prompt. I am scarce lately on the poetry scene, due to my new job. I am always tired, it must be the sixth graders I am teaching, lol Though, I am happy to be here.

    Pamela

  7. October 3, 2013 10:24 pm

    Pamela, I will make an attempt to get over here, truly. Loved YOUR take on this poem at your blog, which brought me here… WWP, you are smart to choose Pamela! Amy

  8. October 4, 2013 8:26 pm

    What a delightful surprise to have Pamela here. I like this prompt.

    http://purplepeninportland.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/hard-traveled/

Comments are closed.