Skip to content

First WWP prompted-poem Anthology!

September 1, 2013

anthologydear poets, we will be publishing an anthology of poems in a PDF format file for release targeted at the end of this year. an anthology that acknowledges and honors you poets who have participated in our We Write Poems prompts over our history. you are invited and encouraged to review your poems, as you’ve linked to our prompts, since our very first prompt and submit any two you’d like to share. from these two we will choose one poem to publish in the anthology.
 
how to submit poems and who qualifies:
 
who qualifies to be included in the We Write Poems anthology? you do, if you’ve responded to at least two WWP prompts (or will do so before the submission deadline).
 
your submission request needs to include the following:
1) your name
2) two titled poems. the full text of each poem in your email to us (.rtf files allowed)
3) number and title of the WWP prompts you responded to for each poem
4) a brief bio of about 100 words or less
5) your blog’s name and URL
 
deadline for submission is November 15, 2013.
 
submit your poems by clicking on the special anthology icon in the sidebar to send us an email.
 
please submit two (2) poems. we will select which poem to include in the anthology (that way you get a little mystery too!). each poem should not exceed two pages in length.
 
by submitting poems to the anthology you grant WWP one-time rights to publish your poem in our on-line publication. please check your poem for correctness, as we will publish it as submitted to us.
 
poems should be purely text. we cannot include any graphics or special fonts (bold or italic is allowed).

 
WWP reserves the right to make editorial review and selection which includes but is not limited to rejecting inappropriate submissions.
 
good writing, poets. hope this will give you a focal point of interest to shine shine shine your work till it gleams. here’s looking forward to our forthcoming anthology! Irene and Neil

11 Comments
  1. September 1, 2013 4:56 am

    Happy!! Thank you for taking this on it will be a gem!

  2. September 1, 2013 6:17 am

    I’ve long wanted an anthology for our circle of poets, Hannah. 🙂 Hope every poem will be a sparkly gem to read, yes!

    • September 19, 2013 7:49 am

      Yes! So glad a goal is coming to fruition, Irene!! It’s inspiring and I look forward to all the gleaming jewels, a treasure, indeed!

  3. September 1, 2013 5:02 pm

    I’ll have to attempt to put them all in one place. I might just have to go einy meanie miney moe! Thank you for this opportunity.

    • September 1, 2013 6:16 pm

      Jules, pick your faves. Ask which poems best represent you and your writing.

      • September 9, 2013 4:38 pm

        I have to many to play favorites… Ah representing just me… that’s even trickier…
        🙂

  4. October 7, 2013 4:57 am

    Having a problem…I don’t have microsoft hooked up – how do I submit without going through that? I do my stuff on Google docs.

    • October 7, 2013 5:14 am

      Jules, you simply type/ paste your poem, bio into the body of your email.

      • October 7, 2013 5:20 am

        I can’t send the e-mail I don’t go through microsoft and it is wanting me to set that up. Can I send you the e-mail. I can copy and paste what I want into my g-mail e-mail. That isn’t the problem. When I hit on Red Wolf it doesn’t give me and e-mail it says I need to update my microsoft program which I don’t use.

Comments are closed.