Skip to content

Prompt #101, It’s Post Your Poems Day!

April 11, 2012

  

Easy as pie!

We Write Poems:  

How are you holding up this April month?  We hope your writing fingers are growing pleasantly warm.  We also know many of you have already been pretty busy this month, and so we’ve asked ourselves, what’s one more prompt?  But we decided to keep this harbor open because really, why not?, and because maybe there’s folks who still like doing this weekly thing.  And least case, it’s one more poem prompt you might use during this April’s regime.

So we asked you, write a poem with either the title or first line as, “my life as a pie”.  Simple enough?  Here’s where you now get to reply with your poem this week.  (Or you can post to the NaPoWriMo posting following this. Either way or both is fine.)

April announcement ONE.  Please keep a thought towards your favorite poem prompts, ones you’ve already responded to, or ones you’d like to see.  We’ll be asking again when April is done.

April announcement TWO.  Please take note that We Write Poems has a limit of three (3) links per each comment you write, else your comment will be sent to “moderation” awaiting our release.  Use multiple comments when you want to post more than 3 links.

Good continued April poeming to you all.

Leave the links to your poems in the comments of this post, then go visit your fellow writers’ sites and read their work. Remember to leave only positive comments in the spirit of sharing and not critiquing. We look forward to reading your poems!

Please remember to include a link with your blog poem post that links right back to here, this “Post Your Poems Day”, so that others reading your poem can also share in this community poem experience – maybe even someone new to We Write Poems!

If you are new to WWP, please be welcome to look around and read. The full prompt description you can find under “Recent Posts” on the top right of our page.

13 Comments
  1. April 11, 2012 3:24 am

    Ok, at first I was skeptical, but the poem pie worked out.

    my life as a pie

  2. April 11, 2012 4:58 am

    OK, I burnt the pie. Foo. But found some cake instead. Leastwise that’s my story tonight.

    chocolate

  3. April 11, 2012 5:01 am

    The prompt deserves better
    http://briarcat.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/for-wwp-pie/

  4. April 11, 2012 5:57 am

    I wrote my life as a (pecan) pie.

  5. April 11, 2012 6:09 am

    Consider this a bit of an adaptation: Magpies

  6. April 11, 2012 6:34 am

    Okay, for my life as a pie: strawberry rhubarb.

    Richard

  7. April 11, 2012 8:38 am

    http://wordrustling.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/my-life-as-a-pie/

    These should be fun to read!! Thank you for the prompt and space to share! Smiles!

  8. April 11, 2012 9:50 am

    One could take this prompt many ways – I thought of writing about my life as pi… or yeah as J did – magpie… um, I won’t mention some of the other pies that came to mind. 😉 But here I still am without any p-poem at all. {sigh}

    • April 11, 2012 4:48 pm

      It’s a little crazy to use the persona of a pie I suppose. Or I suppose it could be a mathematical pi. Ok I’m just breezing through to see if there’re responses (oh there are a handful) before tearing myself away from the computer.

  9. April 11, 2012 10:44 am

    This was just a delight to set your imagination free. I loved writing it.

  10. April 11, 2012 11:58 am

    This was a lot of fun. 🙂
    Thank you!
    de

    http://whimsygizmo.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/three-mini-pies/

  11. April 11, 2012 5:14 pm

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/04/my-life-as-pie.html
    I’ll probably have to come back tomorrow to read and digest more ‘pies’…I’ll also post this with the daily number #12 if I remember. Enjoy!

  12. April 13, 2012 4:42 pm

    Had great fun reading so many “pie” poems Thanks, everyone!

    Richard

Comments are closed.