Skip to content

Prompt #85, It’s Post Your Poems Day!

December 21, 2011

Rinse, repeat – windows revisited

We Write Poems:  
Rinse and repeat, we asked of you, and revisit that photo image prompt used in the prior week. Find a new meaning, a new way to look at that image, and write a new poem (maybe as well in a different style or form from your first). There’s more than only one way to see, to interpret what we see – so that’s what we were asking for ourselves this week. Please now share your results with us.

Click this link to review the original prompt image.

Don’t have a poem yet? Perhaps read a few done by others here, be inspired. There’s still plenty of time to discover a poem for yourself!

Leave the links to your poems in the comments of this post, then go visit your fellow writers’ sites and read their work. Remember to leave only positive comments in the spirit of sharing and not critiquing. We look forward to reading your poems!

Please remember to include a link with your blog poem post that links right back to here, this “Post Your Poems Day”, so that others reading your poem can also share in this community poem experience – maybe even someone new to We Write Poems!

If you are new to WWP, please be welcome to look around and read. The full prompt description you can find under “Recent Posts” on the top right of our page.

14 Comments
  1. December 21, 2011 12:35 am

    I enjoyed this more, second time round! http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/mosaic/

  2. Irene permalink*
    December 21, 2011 1:00 am

    Rinsed & repeated!

    journal of the faithless

  3. December 21, 2011 2:53 am

    From a different perspective:

    http://miskmask.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/he-himself-she-and-them/

  4. December 21, 2011 3:51 am

    Well, I’m squeaky clean now.

    http://briarcat.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/for-wwp-the-refrain/

  5. December 21, 2011 4:27 am

    It’s fun to revisit the same prompt and do something different. This time I was feeling a bit sillier . . .
    lion in the glass

  6. December 21, 2011 5:44 am

    I saw something completely different this time, funny how the mind works.

    Happy Holidays to all!
    Pamela
    Forever Emblazed in a Shining Moon (now he seems so small)

  7. December 21, 2011 5:46 am

    This week, the window showed me How to Dream

    -Nicole

  8. December 21, 2011 5:56 am

    missed the first time around….
    http://wp.me/p1ZKiY-2I

  9. December 21, 2011 6:01 am

    A somewhat different take on things: January

  10. December 21, 2011 7:15 am

    Yay! Two weeks in a row:
    http://margoroby.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/we-write-poems-85-response/
    Neil, I have the blueprint, but not at seven in the morning. I’ll learn the link thing after new year’s!
    I’ll be back later to read everyone’s.
    margo

  11. December 21, 2011 2:04 pm

    I never did post my first take, but here’s my second:

    http://turtlememoir.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/ghosts-of-future-past/

    Thanks for the prompt!

  12. December 22, 2011 6:45 am

    Merry Christmas, you beloved poetic friends. May your days be filled with family, friends, and good cheer. And, may you not have to perform “Greeting a winter morning”. If you do, do it well!

  13. December 26, 2011 2:01 pm

    Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays!
    It’s my first time here, at We Write Poems, thank you very much for the prompt!
    The image made me think of a city that means a lot to me. I called my poem ‘Memory.’

    http://www.thehappyamateur.com

    Thank you!

Comments are closed.