Skip to content

Prompt #84, It’s Post Your Poems Day!

December 14, 2011

Window faces

We Write Poems:  
This week we asked you to write your poem in response to a photographic image – one view through a window and a person standing on the other side. Windows sometimes have their own voice to add into what we see on the other side, thus giving a considerable range of possibility for our poetic responses. Please share with us now the point of view you found for yourself.

Please revisit the original prompt posting to view the image for this prompt.

Don’t have a poem yet? Perhaps read a few done by others here, be inspired. There’s still plenty of time to discover a poem for yourself!

Leave the links to your poems in the comments of this post, then go visit your fellow writers’ sites and read their work. Remember to leave only positive comments in the spirit of sharing and not critiquing. We look forward to reading your poems!

Please remember to include a link with your blog poem post that links right back to here, this “Post Your Poems Day”, so that others reading your poem can also share in this community poem experience – maybe even someone new to We Write Poems!

If you are new to WWP, please be welcome to look around and read. The full prompt description you can find under “Recent Posts” on the top right of our page.

18 Comments
  1. December 14, 2011 4:26 am

    Here is my poem, entitled,seizure.

  2. December 14, 2011 4:33 am

    Foggy, wet, cold here today. So, looking at the reflections in the window there was not a cheery backdrop.It occurred to me that the blurred image on the glass was a distortion and that “Reflections are not truth”.

  3. December 14, 2011 4:45 am

    I do like image prompts.

    A Reflection

  4. December 14, 2011 4:49 am

    Like a fish out of water, flopping on the deck…

    dead reckoning

  5. December 14, 2011 4:53 am

    Yay! Happy dance. It has been a while. My poem, [and someone please tell me how to make a pretty link without the entire URL showing]:
    http://margoroby.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/we-write-poems-prompt-84-poem-in-response-to/

    • December 14, 2011 5:36 am

      So lovely to see you here!

      Your “pretty link” is in the email to you right now.

  6. December 14, 2011 5:18 am

    This is the best result from many attempts. Perhaps one more try?
    The results can be found at

    Marianv.blog.co.uk

  7. December 14, 2011 5:46 am

    This week I offer a Window Psalm

    -Nicole

  8. December 14, 2011 5:54 am

    Interesting image. They sometimes take you to unexpected places…

    Pamela

    “Between Us”

    • December 14, 2011 8:49 am

      *Sometimes they* much too early for my post this morning, or I am beginning to speak like a native here, lol

  9. December 14, 2011 6:09 am

    Not where I expected to end up: Suleiman Says

  10. December 14, 2011 7:39 am

    Here is my Faces in the Window.

  11. December 14, 2011 8:12 am

    Haven’t been here for a while, and not quite to prompt, but needed to let Irene know that I still have a finger in the pie.

    https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/paper-persona/

    Elizabeth

  12. December 14, 2011 8:28 am

    An utterly inadequate response. I think I need a rest! http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/?p=5082&preview=true

  13. December 14, 2011 10:37 am

    using the photo prompt… WINDOW FACE
    http://waynepitchko.blogspot.com/2011/12/window-face.html

  14. December 14, 2011 8:10 pm

    I don’t think I’ve written on here before, but another poet’s poem intrigued me so much, I came to view the image and was hooked – my poem can be found on my blog – http://thepoet-tree-house.blogspot.com/

Comments are closed.