Skip to content

Word Press blog assistance

July 1, 2011

Word Press blog assistance

We Write Poems:  
Do you have any questions about blogging, and in particular using the WordPress.com software and features? Some folks we know are not much into the technical aspects of blogging, and some are new to using Word Press.

While Word Press provides excellent tutorials about using their blog software we want to offer this more personal opportunity to directly ask your questions, especially as it relates to participation in our poem community.

Here’s the place to ask. If we can, we’ll provide specific instructions, including even some HTML code samples where appropriate, whatever we are able to do for you. Just leave a comment to this post and we’ll do our best to reply with simple useful information.

Good writing and blogging to all.

5 Comments
  1. July 4, 2011 11:08 pm

    WoW! What a generous thought. There’s so much I don’t know that it would take years to answer, but what I’d dearly like to be able to do is to change font, typesize and colour. Thank you in advance!

    • July 5, 2011 6:07 am

      Great question Viv. A simple sort of basic thing to want to know.

      As sometimes with “simple” things, there are several means to accomplish what you want. While I commonly alter what you ask about, pardon please while I consider how best to answer simple and direct. Thanks Viv.

    • July 11, 2011 1:09 pm

      Well Viv, here’s your proper reply! Thanks for the patience (some bumps along the way). I actually did some more homework of my own, making sure what I suggested was really really right. I have added a “more information” Pages listing in the left WWP sidebar. Please either click on the “Text Enhancement using HTML” page link, or the one right here for your answer Viv.

      Simple stuff really, just two bits of HTML code with explanations. Please feel welcome to ask if anything is unclear for you. ~neil

  2. September 19, 2012 5:36 pm

    Why did the poem I posted this AM 19 Sept. 2012 disappear? Is it no longer acceptable to post ones poem here? Instead of in one’s blog? If it is no longer OK to do this, I will not post any more poems here. I may get a “real” blog, or not, it depends on how much I need to know about using computers. NJic to have know you all. queenie@coastalwave.net

    • September 20, 2012 4:49 am

      Thank you for the report Marian. I’ve already sent a more detailed email response to you. ~neil

Comments are closed.