Skip to content

Interview with poet Elizabeth Crawford

January 31, 2011

The Life of a Poet – Elizabeth Crawford

Poets United has recently published an interview with Elizabeth Crawford, a poet and also much appreciated contributor to We Write Poems. If you haven’t already discovered this article and had a chance to listen to her discussion of her writing and history, please do take the time to visit and read.

WWP readers and participants will likely already be familiar with not only her poems but the thoughtful and supportive comments she frequently leaves for the rest of us writing here. Now’s your chance to learn a little more about this fine poet from Wisconsin. Two of her four blogs are Soul’s Music, her primary poetry site, and 1 sojournal, her journal writing about the personal experience of writing. Both are worth your attention.

Congratulations for the interview Elizabeth and thank you for all the value you bring to this greater whole community.

8 Comments
  1. Irene permalink*
    January 31, 2011 9:19 pm

    Yoohoo Elizabeth! Interesting interview and it’s nice to see you.

  2. February 1, 2011 3:33 pm

    Irene, it’s a good thing I got a digital camera for Christmas, or you might never have seen me, lol. My daughter took what would have been at least two films worth of pics, all of which were turned down for one reason or another. She finally took this one, looked at it, and said, “This is it, I won’t take another one.”

    Thanks so much for taking the time to read it. Sherry did a wonderful job, didn’t she?

    Elizabeth

  3. February 2, 2011 12:21 am

    Great interview. I enjoyed finding out more about Elizabeth. I’m a big fan of her writing.

    • February 2, 2011 6:22 am

      Thank you, Flying Monkey, I can say the same of your writing, especially your thoughtful comments.

      Elizabeth

  4. February 2, 2011 12:41 am

    I know I’ve acknowledged you before Elizabeth, and obviously the posting here is my own… however I want to step aside from my more formal role here to publicly thank you for the many faces of your generosity here at WWP, and to me personally. (A good number of our prompts here come from Elizabeth or from our shared conversations. Is that letting the cat too much out of the bag Elizabeth? Pardon me.)

    And I love now having this image of you to see. The “adult” in me says images, faces don’t matter that way… you know, all those ways of adult regard. True enough. But the child in me, he wants to see, he wants to put face to that kindly care. So he (and me) are pleased and thank you for everything! 🙂

    • February 2, 2011 6:33 am

      Neil, cats shouldn’t be kept in bags for any length of time, if at all, lol. I’d just like to make it clear that although I might make these suggestions, I most often don’t like responding to them. They are always the most difficult of prompts for me to write into. And no, I’m not going to look at that any too closely, right now.

      However, I would like to thank everyone who has taken the time to read and respond to the interview. Especially my daughter, Sara, who took that picture. She was using my new digital camera and I kept finding fault with each and every shot, so she finally snapped this one and said, “This is it because I’m not doing another one.”

      Thank you Neil for allowing me to be a part of all of this,

      Elizabeth

  5. February 2, 2011 7:13 am

    Yes, the interview was good. Lets us know a little more about you.

  6. February 2, 2011 3:01 pm

    Elizabeth is wonderful and its great to see her talent and kindness is praised all over. Keep up the great work lady!!

Comments are closed.