Skip to content

Thursday Prompt #28 Color Me a Wordle

November 11, 2010
tags:

Color Me a Wordle!

click image to see the full size version


Thanks to Nicole Nicholson for this rich colorful wordle prompt!

This week’s prompt is to write a poem using the words in this image. You are welcome (invited) to use them all in your poem, or use only some of the words if that’s your choice. Do you hear different voices invoked by these words? (We think that’s normal for poem folks!) Is there a conversation going on? Or does your imagination carry you somewhere else close or far, microscopic or macroscopic? The prompt is wide open to your interpretation. Play, have fun! Turn ’em loose in the sandbox and see what opens for you to see then write.

Come back next Wednesday when you see,It’s Post Your Poems Day!” and leave a link to the poem on your blog. If you don’t have a blog, then please, post your poem in the comment itself.    ***    You are invited to respond to the prompt given here, but if you have something else you’re just itching to share, please feel welcome in doing that. Our first desire here is to encourage you to write and learn and share.    ***    When leaving comments to other’s poems, please be appreciative and encouraging. We are not a poem “critique” site (unless someone specifically asks for that). Be kind with each other (and yourself!).    ***    Please consider including a link with your blog poem back to the prompt response here at We Write Poems so that others may see and join our community. More participants do make better soup!

6 Comments
  1. November 13, 2010 6:14 am

    I did my wordle just like I did “Healing” but I cannot figure out how to get my website in this box. Would someone let me know (from a pre-school level now..friends have already told me from the middle school level and I think that was a bit too hard for me. I have a friend who posted my past entries onto the site for me from her location (far, far away). Help!

  2. November 13, 2010 6:50 am

    Judy, we’ve all been there, and climbed the learning mountain. I, too, am a technincompoop. Is your website a blog? If so, click on the title line of your poem, and when the menu appears, click on “copy the shortcut” or “copy the permalink”. When you arrive at the “Please post your poems” page, click on “reply” then modestly type: “Here is my masterpiece” and then control + v (which equals paste on my computer) then click on submit, and lo and behold, your link will show up in blue like this: http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/

  3. November 13, 2010 6:53 am

    If your website is an actual website, drag your cursor over the address-bar at the top of your screen, press control + c (copy on my computer) and then follow the second half of the instructions above.

    I’m willing to bet that having given you these two instructions, some clever clogs of a geek will explain it properly, but that might be degree level!

  4. November 13, 2010 9:08 am

    PS I should have said “right click” to copy the link.

Trackbacks

  1. WWP Poem #28: Ribbons « Raven's Wing Poetry
  2. the writing life | lost in translation

Comments are closed.