Skip to content

Prompt #26, It’s Post Your Poems Day

November 3, 2010

C o l l e c t i o n s

What “collections” did you find to share about with us? Are they lined up on a shelf, or just your memory? Stacked, pressed between sheets? Something hitherto secret and just your own to know about, or do you share and boast about them with your friends? What has been your “history” with the collection(s) you have? Did you retrieve something from your past or a future wish? Turn the pages and words and your poems now. This is the time to share your poems with us!

Don’t have a poem yet? Perhaps read a few done by others here, be inspired. There’s still plenty of time to discover a poem for yourself!

Leave the links to your poems in the comments of this post, then go visit your fellow writers’ sites and read their work. Remember to leave only positive comments in the spirit of sharing and not critiquing. We look forward to reading your poems!

          **********

Please remember to include a link with your blog poem post that links right back to here, this “Post Your Poems Day”, so that others reading your poem can also share in this community poem experience – maybe even someone new to We Write Poems!

If you are new to WWP, please be welcome to look around and read. The full prompt description you can find under “Recent Posts” on the top right of our page.

We are running a few minutes late tonight. Just back from two weeks out of town and I’m still shaking the ketchup bottle, getting back to my happy chores! Said the pilot to the gathered crowd, there’s something wrong with this plane and we think we want another one instead. I heartily agreed; good idea! (Now says, the editor in charge of the little stuff… me! neil)

19 Comments
  1. November 3, 2010 3:58 am

    Here’s mine – tongue-in-cheek, I swear!

    http://thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com/2010/11/03/we-write-poems-collections/

  2. Irene permalink*
    November 3, 2010 4:09 am

    I’m a pseudo-collector.

    a lot

  3. November 3, 2010 5:03 am

    http://theoddinkwell.com/2010/08/07/peculiar/

    an older one for me, but I still like it.

  4. November 3, 2010 6:09 am

    The men don’t know, but the little girls understand…

    Back Door Blues

    -Nicole

  5. November 3, 2010 10:10 am

    I am not much of a collector. But some people are …

    http://flaubert-poetrywithme.blogspot.com/2010/11/soul-collector-we-write-poems-26.html

  6. November 3, 2010 10:32 am

    I went with a different sort of collection memory
    Collection

  7. November 3, 2010 4:17 pm

    Totally forgot to link this morning! Arg. Eleven Things I Stole

    • November 4, 2010 11:16 am

      Amanda,
      I can’t find your poem on your blog.
      Pamela

  8. November 3, 2010 5:47 pm

    When I sat to write, I was surprised by where the prompt took me. This is what I came up with; hopefully it’s not too far afield: Birthday Wishes

    Shari

  9. November 4, 2010 12:56 pm

    http://Marianv.blog.co.uk
    based on someone my family used to talk about

  10. November 5, 2010 6:01 pm

    i am sure this shall be interesting just by looking at the titles of the previous entries…. a recollection

  11. November 8, 2010 10:32 am

    I will be scarce for a while — so until later, I offer this: Tides

Trackbacks

  1. Collections for WWP « Vivinfrance's Blog
  2. Blog Blast for Peace

Comments are closed.