Skip to content

Who We Are!

April 20, 2010

I’ve just completed a review of all our comments and emails, and here is the list of “us”, everyone who has clearly stated an interest in participation with WeWritePoems, along with a summary of what we’ve stated we would like to contribute here.  Please review and let me know if I have made any misunderstandings.

I think we include a varied and talented bunch!  And if there are more of us out there, please do raise your hand and join our crew.  In presentation we might (as WeWritePoems) be a little ragged around the edges, but personally I like this greater sense of community here expressed, and doing so much as we may, allowing ourselves to be visible in the process too.

Some WWP site tasks are already defined, already occupied (shown in bold).  But no fret, there’s room for more, so say what you might like to do.  And many of the roles would be well served I think by multiple co-staff participants.

Angie Werren
prompt contributor
Twitter officer

Barbara Young
general assistance
some Photoshop
(Google doc)

Irene
Admin officer

James Brush
prompt contributor
tech assistance
general assistance

Joseph Harker
prompt contributor
general assistance (inc. articles, workshop, etc.)

Mallery Koons
Prompt director
article contributor

Matt
prompt contributor
article contributor

Neil Reid
Site administrator

Nicole Nicholson
prompt contributor
article contributor
WordPress assistance

Pamela Sayers
general assistance

Rob Kistner

organizational review

Yousei Hime
(not yet defined)

All PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF I HAVE YOUR PERMISSION to post here your EMAIL address on a future site list. (This is OPT-IN, never opt-out!) I will post all emails in a form using html code so that web crawlers cannot harvest them. Thanks. ~Neil

COMMENTS NOW CLOSED (go to STAFF page for reposting shortly)

14 Comments
  1. April 20, 2010 4:02 pm

    I am in! Just guide me in the right direction.
    Pamela

    • April 20, 2010 4:15 pm

      I adore and appreciate your enthusiasm Pamela, both here and at RWP. Think about what might especially interest you. And we can all wear a few hats here. (Actually I have one idea I’ll email you about as well.)

      • April 20, 2010 8:00 pm

        Ok, Neil send it to me. In the meantime I will be thinking.
        Pamela

  2. April 20, 2010 11:55 pm

    Thank you for the corrections. So noted and changed. And I’ve tagged your email as private; I will not ever post it here.
    ~Neil

  3. April 21, 2010 6:11 am

    Okay. My listing’s correct. You can post my email address. You should have it in your inbox, if not let me know.

    Thank you,

    Nicole

  4. Irene permalink*
    April 21, 2010 6:23 am

    Hi everyone,
    Let’s talk about the fun things we want to do in this member-directed site. We need to get into the nuts and bolts and get conversations about content going while Neil continues to busy himself with the tech stuff. We should quickly move our discussion to the password protected place…

  5. April 22, 2010 7:26 pm

    Argh, I should have mentioned some stuff I can specifically help with. I dabble in the tech side of things, specifically web and graphic design, should the need arise, and you or James need help. I’d be happy to do workshopping/articles (especially on forms and world poetry)/prompts, but also I would really like to see a News wire with member’s information (esp. publication) like RWP had. Would be glad to coordinate something like that…

    And I will miss the mini-challenges. Can we still have mini-challenges? 🙂

    Jury’s still out on email inclusion, but definitely would suggest doing it in the format of “name at whatever dot com”, instead of “name@whatever.com” format, to defeat bots.

    • Irene permalink*
      April 23, 2010 3:49 pm

      Hi Joseph why don’t you take charge of the Challenges page? Discuss a specific technique and let us practise. Make us burn. Do it.

  6. Mallery permalink
    April 23, 2010 1:49 am

    Joe, Carolee’s new site, Big Tent Poetry, will have mini-challenges. It would be great if you organised a news wire with publication info, etc. Maybe you could do regular articles on form or world poetry, too. I would read them!

  7. April 24, 2010 12:09 pm

    Ack, I don’t know if that’s a good idea! I really do mean “dabble”; I don’t do much in the way of outright artmaking, and I’d bet James has more experience doing web/graphic design. Besides, this updated look is a step in the right layout direction…

    • Irene permalink*
      April 24, 2010 3:32 pm

      I think the WWP typo logo could do with some design proposals. I suppose we could all fiddle and then submit and everyone takes a vote.

      I really love that header picture. It is so literary to me and it feels like play. The colours are wild and experimental. It is image rich and it needs to be to fill that narrow header space. Again it needs to take a vote since each member will have an opinion. Once we adopt a header picture, we need to be consistent in our stationery branding (sorry that phrase just popped into my head.)

    • Irene permalink*
      April 24, 2010 4:19 pm

      It’d be good to move further discussion into the staff area.

Comments are closed.